Disability Coordinators

College administrative and academic disability coordinators

Please find named contacts in each of the colleges in the table below. Further information on the role of Disability Coordinator can be found here

 


  

 

College of Science Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinators
 Department Named Contact Email Address
 College

Liz Cozens

Sturat Toomey

 l.cozens@swan.ac.uk

cc S.J.Toomey@Swansea.ac.uk

 Biosciences Liz Cozens  l.cozens@swan.ac.uk
 Chemistry Gill Oliver  g.m.oliver@swan.ac.uk
 Computer Science Hayley Elliott  h.elliott@swan.ac.uk
 Geography Rosemary Muxworthy  r.muxworthy@swan.ac.uk
 Mathematics Jane Barham  j.d.barham@swan.ac.uk
 Physics Gill Oliver  g.m.oliver@swan.ac.uk
Academic Coordinators
Department Named Contact Email Address
Biosciences Dr Dan Forman d.w.forman@swansea.ac.uk
Chemistry    
Computer Science

Alena Denisova

Jonathan-Lee Jones

Mabrouka Abuhmida

 alena.denisova@swan.ac.uk

 jonathan-lee.jones@swansea.ac.uk

 m.s.abuhmida@swansea.ac.uk

Geography

Dr Jo Maddern

j.f.maddern@swansea.ac.uk
Mathematics    
Physics    

College of Engineering Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinators  
Department Named Contact Email Address
Student Information Office  Debbie Nickson  d.nickson@swansea.ac.uk
Student Information Office  Rachel Elliot  r.elliott@swansea.ac.uk
Student Information Office  Carrie McFetrich   c.l.mcfetrich@swansea.ac.uk
Engineering Office engoffice@swansea.ac.uk
Academic Coordinator  
 Paolo Bertoncello  p.bertoncello@swansea.ac.uk 

College of Law Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinators
Department Named Contact Email Address
 College Suzanne Meyrick s.e.meyrick@swansea.ac.uk
 College Jacqui Walsh j.walsh@swansea.ac.uk
Academic Coordinators
Department Named Contact Email Address
Legal Studies (LLB, MLaw, LLM Human Rights) Dr Cerys Evans c.l.evans@swansea.ac.uk
LPC  Dr Richard Leonard-Davies  r.s.leonard-davies@swansea.ac.uk
Criminology (UG/PG)  Dr Sue Roberts  s.m.roberts@swansea.ac.uk
LLM (all shipping and trade courses)  Dr Youri van Logchem  y.vanlogchem@swansea.ac.uk

College of Medicine Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinator
Suzanne Palmer s.palmer@swansea.ac.uk
Academic Coordinators  
Department Named Contact Email Address
Graduate Entry Medicine & Physician Programmes Dr Claire Vogan c.l.vogan@swansea.ac.uk
BSc GenBio programmes & Medical School's PGR students Dr Paula Row p.e.row@swansea.ac.uk
 Applied Medical Science Dr Jodie Croxall j.croxall@swansea.ac.uk
 Taught Masters Judy Jenkins j.jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

College of Arts and Humanities Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinator
Gaynor Bracchi g.bracchi@swansea.ac.uk
Academic Coordinator
Professor Stephen McVeigh s.p.mcveigh@swansea.ac.uk

 

College of Human & Health Science Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinators

 Department Named Contact Email Address

Programmes within Interprofessional Health Studies

Michelle Sullivan m.j.sullivan@swansea.ac.uk
Department of Nursing

Shelly Hill (Team Lead)

Lisa John (Student Experience Coordinator link)

s.r.hill@swansea.ac.uk

c.l.john@swansea.ac.uk

Department of Public Health, Policy & Social Sciences

Gareth Davies (Team Lead) 

Rachel Hopkins (Student Experience Coordinator link)

g.a.davies@swansea.ac.uk 

r.a.hopkins@swansea.ac.uk

Department of Psychology Gareth Davies (Team Lead)  

Bev Jones (Student Experience Coordinator link) 

g.a.davies@swansea.ac.uk

b.a.jones@swansea.ac.uk 

Academic Coordinators
Department Named Contact Email Address
College (covering Dept of Ed) Mary Paget  m.paget@swansea.ac.uk

Nursing

Debbie (Deborah) Rowberry

Sarah Done

d.j.rowberry@swansea.ac.uk

S.E.Done@Swansea.ac.uk

Social Work

Joe Rees

Sue Johnston

J.T.Rees@Swansea.ac.uk 

S.J.Johnston@Swansea.ac.uk

Interpersonal studies

Ross Johnston 

Amanda Donkin

r.g.johnston@swansea.ac.uk

a.j.donkin@swansea.ac.uk

Psychology Gabriella Jiga-Boy

G.Jiga@Swansea.ac.uk

 

School of Management Disability Coordinators

Administrative Coordinators
School of Management – College wide Amy Genders a.genders@swansea.ac.uk
Academic Coordinators
DC - Academic  TBC