Academic Coordinators

Each College has an appointed Study Abroad Academic Coordinator. They will be your point of contact for any academic queries and support you require in relation to your study placement abroad.

CoordinatorCollege/DepartmentEmail address
Dr Alan Kellermann English Literature a.m.kellermann@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Vivienne Rogers English Language v.e.rogers@swansea.ac.uk
Julien Hamilton-Hart French j.hamilton-hart@swansea.ac.uk
Ute Keller German u.keller@swansea.ac.uk
Tanya May Hispanic Studies t.a.may@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Tomás Irish  History  t.d.irish@swansea.ac.uk
Prof Mark Humphries Classics m.humphries@swansea.ac.uk
Chiara Ariotti Italian c.ariotti@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Yan Wu Media y.wu@swansea.ac.uk 
Dr Alan Collins Political and Cultural Studies a.collins@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Maria Fernandez Parra Translation m.a.fernandezparra@swansea.ac.uk
Dr David Anderson American Studies d.j.anderson@swansea.ac.uk
Sophie Lacey School of Management s.l.lacey@swansea.ac.uk
Dr John Mason College of Engineering j.s.d.mason@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Ben Evans Aerospace Engineering b.j.evans@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Paul Williams Chemical Engineering paul.melvyn.williams@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Raoul Van Loon Biomed/Mechanical Engineering r.vanloon@swan.ac.uk
Dr Osamu Kobori Psychology o.kobori@swansea.ac.uk
Andrew Evered Nursing a.evered@swansea.ac.uk
Prof Gert Aarts Physics g.aarts@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Crooks Mathematics e.c.m.crooks@swan.ac.uk
Dr Sergei Shubin Geography s.v.shubin@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Volker Roeben Law v.roeben@swansea.ac.uk