Contact Details

Academic Staff A-F

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar 

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Simon Baughen

Professor

S.J.Baughen@swansea.ac.uk

606319

Andrew Beale OBE         

Associate Professor

A.J.Beale@swansea.ac.uk

295472

Christoph Benedict

Honorary Professor

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Gemma Bevan

Lecturer

G.D.Bevan@swansea.ac.uk

513285

Dr Patrick Bishop

Senior Lecturer - Law

P.Bishop@swansea.ac.uk

513586

Emma Borland

Lecturer

E.J.Borland@swansea.ac.uk

602014

Jonathan Burnett

Lecturer

J.K.Burnett@swansea.ac.uk

 604681

Keith Bush QC

Honorary Professor

K.Bush@swansea.ac.uk

606899

Marty Chamberlain

Associate Professor - Criminology

J.M.Chamberlain@swansea.ac.uk

513206

Dr Anthony Charles

Lecturer

A.D.Charles@swansea.ac.uk

606056

Dr Austin Chinhengo

Senior Lecturer

A.M.Chinhengo@swansea.ac.uk

602371

Andrew Clemes

Associate Professor

A.J.Clemes@swansea.ac.uk

602251

Ruth Costigan

Associate Professor

R.S.Costigan@swansea.ac.uk

513582

Arwel Davies

Associate Professor

A.P.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

513478

Karen Davies

Senior Lecturer

Karen.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

602276

David Daycock

Associate Professor

D.M.Daycock@swansea.ac.uk

606899

Jane Donoghue Professor

Jane.Donoghue@swansea.ac.uk

606057

Michael Draper

Associate Professor

M.J.Draper@swansea.ac.uk

602258

Cerys Evans

Senior Lecturer

C.L.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

602373

Elwen Evans QC

Head of College 

E.M.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

604231

Academic Staff G-O

 

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar 

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Holly Greenwood

Lecturer

H.C.Greenwood@swansea.ac.uk

 604683

Sam Hanks

Tutor

s.j.hanks@swansea.ac.uk

 

Dr Tom Hannant

Lecturer

T.W.Hannant@swansea.ac.uk

 604682

Dr Simon Hoffman

Associate Professor

S.Hoffman@swansea.ac.uk

513004

Dr Andrew Iwobi

Senior Lecturer

A.U.Iwobi@swansea.ac.uk

602372

Trilby James

Senior Lecturer 

T.K.James@swansea.ac.uk

602441

Dr Victoria Jenkins

Senior Lecturer

V.A.Jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

513587

Dr Caroline Jones

Associate Professor

Caroline.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

 604249

Deborah  Jones

Senior Lecturer

Deborah.A.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295768

Tim Jones

Professor

T.H.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295118

Tabetha Kurtz-Shefford

Lecturer

T.C.Kurtz-Shefford@swansea.ac.uk

513579

Dr George Leloudas

Associate Professor

G.Leloudas@swansea.ac.uk

606749

Richard Leonard-Davies

Senior Lecturer

R.S.Leonard-davies@swansea.ac.uk

602728

Michaela Leyshon

Senior Lecturer

M.E.Leyshon@swansea.ac.uk

602374

Elizabeth Macdonald

Professor

E.A.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602152

Stuart Macdonald

Associate Professor

S.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602411

Yvonne McDermott Rees

Associate Professor

Yvonne.McDermottRees@swansea.ac.uk

602526

Melissa Mendez

Lecturer

Melissa.Mendez@swansea.ac.uk

295815

Gemma Morgan

Lecturer

G.H.Morgan@swansea.ac.uk

513283

Karen Morrow

Professor

K.Morrow@swansea.ac.uk

602623

Dr Theodora Nikaki

Associate Professor

T.Nikaki@swansea.ac.uk

513516

Dr Lella Nouri

Lecturer

L.M.Nouri@swansea.ac.uk

602268

Richard Owen

Associate Professor

W.R.Owen@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Academic Staff P-Z

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan (Associate Professor) & Alison Perry (Associate Professor)

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

 Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Gwyn Parry

Professor

R.G.Parry@swansea.ac.uk

295126

Alison Perry

Associate Professor

A.Perry@swansea.ac.uk

295116

Helen Quane

Associate Professor

H.Quane@swansea.ac.uk

295113

Simon Rainey Q.C

Honorary Professor

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Peter Raynor

Professor

P.Raynor@swansea.ac.uk

295319

Amanda Rees

Senior Lecturer

A.J.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

602259

Trisha Rees

Senior Lecturer 

E.P.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

513511

Sue Roberts

Senior Lecturer

S.M.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk

513352

Tracey Sagar

Associate Professor

T.Sagar@swansea.ac.uk

295313

Baris Soyer

Professor

B.Soyer@swansea.ac.uk

295125

Dr Pedro Telles

Senior Lecturer

P.Telles@swansea.ac.uk

602252

Andrew Tettenborn

Professor

A.M.Tettenborn@swansea.ac.uk

602724

Rhidian Thomas

Emeritus Professor

D.R.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Youri van Logchem

Lecturer

y.vanlogchem@swansea.ac.uk

602726 

Katy Vaughan

Lecturer

K.E.Vaughan@swansea.ac.uk

602012

Shuangge Wen

Senior Lecturer

s.wen@swansea.ac.uk

295833
Jane Williams

Associate Professor

Jane.M.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

295815

Richard Williams

 

Richard.W.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

602487

Professional Support Staff

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

Title

Email

Telephone

+44(0)1792

Emma Barney                     

Programme Co-ordinator

E.L.Barney@swansea.ac.uk

604283

Zoe Brooks -Green

Academic Officer Manager

Z.Brooks-Green@swansea.ac.uk

602037
Hannah Bussicott  Legal Centre Manager

H.J.Bussicott@swansea.ac.uk

295399
Jack Carter Clerical Assistant j.a.carter@swansea.ac.uk 606759
Gemma Champion                  

Recruitment Officer

G.E.Champion@swansea.ac.uk 606341
Helen Dale Research Assistant H.Dale@swansea.ac.uk 604439
James Dibley

Student Information      Co-ordinator

J.R.Dibley@swansea.ac.uk 604616
Matteo Di Cristofaro Research Assistant m.dicristofaro@swansea.ac.uk 602394
Stefania Edwards 

PGR Administrator

Stefania.Edwards@swansea.ac.uk 

513230

Rachel Evans

Student Information     Co-ordinator

R.O.J.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

604234

Sarah Holtom

College Finance & Resources Co-ordinator

S.Holtom@swansea.ac.uk

295119

Anne Marie-Hutton

Employability/Placement Officer, Study Abroad   Co-ordinator

A.Hutton@swansea.ac.uk

602578

Andrew Jenkins Research Support Worker 

a.j.jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

 
David Mair  Research Officer

d.r.mair@swansea.ac.uk

 295831 
Chris Marshall

Director of Development

C.G.Marshall@swansea.ac.uk

513240

Andrea Mateo

Associate Head of College - Operations

A.D.Mateo@swansea.ac.uk 

295198

Michelle Meacham            

GDL/LPC Programme Co-ordinator

M.Meacham@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Suzanne Meyrick

Examinations & Assessments Office Administrator

S.E.Meyrick@swansea.ac.uk   

604662

April Napier

 

W.Adanah@swansea.ac.uk

602487
Dean Richards

Marketing Officer

Dean.Richards@swansea.ac.uk

295859
Arwyn Roberts Research Assistant

Arwyn.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk

295831
Rebecca Sansom

Student Information     Co-ordinator

R.Sansom@swansea.ac.uk

606709

Joanna Szopinska

Executive Assistant to Head of College

J.I.Szopinska@swansea.ac.uk 604231
Rae Tennant

Student Information Assistant

R.Tennant@swansea.ac.uk

295831
Sally Thomas

Marketing Officer

Sally.M.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

602069
Jacqui Walsh

Examinations & Assessments Officer

J.Walsh@swansea.ac.uk

604661
Amy-Louise Watkin Research Co-ordinator and Project Officer

amy-louise.watkin@swansea.ac.uk

295831
Martin Wodehouse             

College Coordinator

M.G.R.Wodehouse@swansea.ac.uk

602622
Sunny Xiaoxu Zhao                

Taught Programme Administrator

X.Zhao@swansea.ac.uk

604802