Our Head of School

One of the UK’s leading lawyers, Professor Elwen Evans QC has acted in numerous high profile cases, leading the prosecution in the April Jones murder case and the defence team in the Gleision mine disaster case. She is also a Crown Court Recorder and has been Head of a highly-regarded Barristers’ Chambers for many years.

 

 

Our Head of School Professor Elwen Evans QC
Swansea University, Hillary Rodham Clinton School of Law

College Management Team

Criminology
Professor
Tracey Sagar 
150 x 106

Legal Studies 
Associate Professor 
Ruth Costigan
150 x 106

Legal Studies
Associate Professor 
Alison Perry
150 x 106

Director of
Shipping and Trade Law
Professor Baris Soyer
150 x 106

Director of 
Research
Professor Helen Quane
150 x 106

Director of Professional
Practice:
Professor Angela Devereux
‌‌Angela Devereux

Associate Head of 
College (Operations)
Andrea Mateo
Andrea Mateo

Director of Knowledge
Economy
Dr Chris Marshall
Chris Marshall

 

 

 

Staff by department

Law

 

Name

 Title

Email

Telephone

+44(0)1792

Stefano Barazza Lecturer 

stefano.barazza@swansea.ac.uk

604208

Simon Baughen

Professor 

S.J.Baughen@swansea.ac.uk

606319

Andrew Beale OBE         

Associate Professor

A.J.Beale@swansea.ac.uk

295472

Christoph Benedict

Honorary Professor

 

 

Dr Patrick Bishop

Senior Lecturer

P.Bishop@swansea.ac.uk

513586

Emma Borland

Lecturer

E.J.Borland@swansea.ac.uk

602014

Keith Bush QC

Senior Lecturer

K.Bush@swansea.ac.uk

606899

Dr Austin Chinhengo

Senior Lecturer

A.M.Chinhengo@swansea.ac.uk

602371

Andrew Clemes

Associate Professor

A.J.Clemes@swansea.ac.uk

602251

Ruth Costigan

Associate Professor

R.S.Costigan@swansea.ac.uk

513582

Arwel Davies

Associate Professor

A.P.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

513478

Cerys Davies Tutor

Cerys.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

 

Karen Davies

Senior Lecturer

Karen.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

602276

Lowri Davies Tutor

L.E.G.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

 
David Daycock

Senior Lecturer

D.M.Daycock@swansea.ac.uk

606899

Angela Devereux Professor 

A.M.Devereux@swansea.ac.uk

295979 

Michael Draper

Associate Professor

M.J.Draper@swansea.ac.uk

602258

Cerys Evans

Senior Lecturer

C.L.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

602373

Elwen Evans QC

Head of College 

E.M.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

604231

Holly Greenwood

Lecturer

H.C.Greenwood@swansea.ac.uk

604683

Dr Tom Hannant

Lecturer

T.W.Hannant@swansea.ac.uk

604682

Dr Simon Hoffman

Associate Professor

S.Hoffman@swansea.ac.uk

513004

Dr Andrew Iwobi

Senior Lecturer

A.U.Iwobi@swansea.ac.uk

602372

Trilby James

Senior Lecturer 

T.K.James@swansea.ac.uk

602441

Dr Victoria Jenkins

Senior Lecturer

V.A.Jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

513587

Dr Caroline Jones

Associate Professor

Caroline.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

604249
Rhian Jones Tutor

Rhian.Jones2@swansea.ac.uk

 

Tim Jones

Professor

T.H.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295118

Tabetha Kurtz-Shefford

Lecturer

T.C.Kurtz-Shefford@swansea.ac.uk

513579

Alex Latham Lecturer

A.G.Latham@swansea.ac.uk

604809 

Dr George Leloudas

Associate Professor

G.Leloudas@swansea.ac.uk

606749

Richard Leonard-Davies

Senior Lecturer

R.S.Leonard-davies@swansea.ac.uk

602728

Michaela Leyshon

Senior Lecturer

M.E.Leyshon@swansea.ac.uk

602374

Elizabeth Macdonald

Professor

E.A.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602152

Stuart Macdonald

Associate Professor

S.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602411

Dr. Yvonne McDermott Rees

Associate Professor

Yvonne.McDermottRees@swansea.ac.uk

602526
Karen Morrow

Professor

K.Morrow@swansea.ac.uk

602623

Richard Owen

Professor

W.R.Owen@swansea.ac.uk

 

Gwyn Parry

Professor

R.G.Parry@swansea.ac.uk

295126

Matthew Parry Tutor

Matthew.Parry@swansea.ac.uk

 
Dr. Elizabeth Pearson

Lecturer

E.G.Pearson@swansea.ac.uk

295980

Alison Perry

Associate Professor

A.Perry@swansea.ac.uk

295116

Helen Quane

Associate Professor

H.Quane@swansea.ac.uk

295113

Simon Rainey Q.C

Honorary Professor

 

 

Alastair Reed

Associate Professor

alastair.reed@Swansea.ac.uk

 

Amanda Rees

Senior Lecturer

A.J.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

602259

Osian Rees

Associate Professor

Osian.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

 

Trisha Rees

Senior Lecturer 

E.P.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

513511

Baris Soyer

Professor

B.Soyer@swansea.ac.uk

295125

Dr Pedro Telles

Senior Lecturer

P.Telles@swansea.ac.uk

602252

Andrew Tettenborn

Professor

A.M.Tettenborn@swansea.ac.uk

602724

Rhidian Thomas

Emeritus Professor

D.R.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Youri van Logchem

Lecturer

y.vanlogchem@swansea.ac.uk

602726 
Maurice Vanstone

Emeritus Professor

m.t.vanstone@swansea.ac.uk

 

Katy Vaughan

Lecturer

K.E.Vaughan@swansea.ac.uk

602012

Shuangge Wen Senior Lecturer

S.Wen@swansea.ac.uk

295833
Jane Williams

Associate Professor

Jane.M.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

295815

Richard Williams

Tutor Course Director

Richard.W.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

602487

Adam Wyner

Associate Professor

A.Z.Wyner@swansea.ac.uk

295308

Criminology

Research/project staff & students

Research and project staff

Name

Email

Email

Telephone

+44(0)1792

Hannah Bussicott

 Legal Centre Manager - Swansea Legal Centre

H.J.Bussicott@swansea.ac.uk

295399

Jack Carter

Clerical Assistant - Swansea Legal Centre

j.a.carter@swansea.ac.uk

 606759

Helen Dale

Research Assistant - Lleisiau Bach Little Voices Project

Engagement Officer - Wales Observatory on the Human Rights of Children and Young People.

H.Dale@swansea.ac.uk

 604439

Andrew Jenkins

Research Support Worker - Understanding Participation Initiative a.j.jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

 

 
Arwyn Roberts  

Research Assistant - Lleisiau Bach Little Voices Project

Wales Observatory on the Human Rights of Children and Young People.

 Arwyn.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk  295831
Angelika Strohmayer Research Officer - Consortium for Sexuality Sudies angelika.strohmayer@swansea.ac.uk  
Amy-Louise Watkin Research Co-ordinator and Project Officer - Cyber Terrorism amy-louise.watkin@swansea.ac.uk  295831

Professional Service Staff

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Strategic Management

Andrea Mateo

Associate Head of College - Operations

A.D.Mateo@swansea.ac.uk 

295198

Chris Marshall

Director of Development

C.G.Marshall@swansea.ac.uk

513240

       

Academic Office

       

Zoe Brooks -Green

Academic Office Manager

Z.Brooks-Green@swansea.ac.uk

602037

       
Programme administration, timetabling, Blackboard & academic mentor assignment

Emma Barney 

Programme Co-ordinator

E.L.Barney@swansea.ac.uk

604283

Michelle Meacham

GDL/LPC Programme Co-ordinator

M.Meacham@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Sunny Xiaoxu Zhao

Taught Programme Administrator

X.Zhao@swansea.ac.uk

604802

Alun Morgan

Postgraduate Research and Taught Programmes Administrator

w.a.morgan@Swansea.ac.uk

 
       
Exams and assessment

Jacqui Walsh

Examinations & Assessments Officer

J.Walsh@swansea.ac.uk

604661

Suzanne Meyrick

Examinations & Assessments Office Administrator

S.E.Meyrick@swansea.ac.uk   

604662

       

Study abroad and work placements

Anne-Marie Hutton

Employability/Placement Officer, Study Abroad   Co-ordinator

A.Hutton@swansea.ac.uk

602578

       

Student Information Office

Student support and advice, pastoral care, attendance and reception cover

James Dibley

Student Information Co-ordinator

J.R.Dibley@swansea.ac.uk

604616

Rebecca Sansom

Student Information Co-ordinator

R.Sansom@swansea.ac.uk

606709

Rae Tennant

Student Information Assistant

R.Tennant@swansea.ac.uk

295831

       

College Office

PA to the Head of School, finance, human resources and School administration

Joanna Szopinska

Executive Assistant to Head of College

J.I.Szopinska@swansea.ac.uk

604231

Lisa Thomas

Finance Business Partner

 

602363

Sarah Holtom

Finance & Resources Co-ordinator

S.Holtom@swansea.ac.uk

295119

Anne Legg

HR Business Partner

a.h.legg@swansea.ac.uk

605080

Ruth Jones

HR Assistant

Carolyn.R.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

602622

       

Marketing and Recruitment

Undergraduate, postgraduate and international recruitment and marketing. Event, business and research promotion.

Gemma Champion

Recruitment Officer

G.E.Champion@swansea.ac.uk

606341

Dean Richards

Marketing Officer

Dean.Richards@swansea.ac.uk

295859

Celine Smyth

Recruitment and Marketing Assistant

C.S.Smyth@swansea.ac.uk

513476