Information for Journalists

How we can help

Swansea University’s award-winning Press Office can link you to leading academics, ground-breaking research, and other news from across the University.

Get in touch with us if:

  • You want more information, or an interviewee on one of our stories.
  • You’re looking for a specialist to provide an expert opinion or commentary.
  • You want to come to the University to record, film or interview. We encourage this, but permission must be requested in advance.
  • You have any other queries.

Contact us

Phone: +44 (0)1792 295050 

Email: press@swansea.ac.uk

Out-of-hours service

For urgent media enquiries outside of normal office hours, please phone: +44 (0)7894 251874 or email press@swansea.ac.uk

Non-media enquiries

If you’re not from the media, please contact the main University switchboard: +44 (0)1792 205678.
Croesewir galwadau yn Gymraeg a Saesneg / We welcome calls in Welsh or English

The Press Office team

Jacqui Bowen Head of Public Relations and Communications jacqui.bowen@swansea.ac.uk
Delyth Purchase Public Relations Manager d.purchase@swansea.ac.uk
Kevin Sullivan Senior Public Relations Officer k.g.sullivan@swansea.ac.uk
Catrin Newman Senior Public Relations Officer c.a.newman@swansea.ac.uk
Janis Pickwick Public Relations Officer j.m.pickwick@swansea.ac.uk
Mari Hooson Corporate Copywriter and Senior Public Relations Officer m.hooson@swansea.ac.uk
Llŷr Huw Bilingual Public Relations Assistant

i.l.huw@swansea.ac.uk